Gun Sales / Laws

Sealed Bid Vehicle Auction (8.16.19)

Select "Sealed Bid Auction" from the menu to view list of vehicles for Sealed Bid Vehicle Auction.

Michigan Laws Regarding Open & Concealed Carrying of Firearms

The following document outlines the Michigan laws regarding the open carrying of firearms and carrying concealed weapons.

Public Notice of Intent to Dispose of Firearms - Public Act 381 of 2000

The following information identifies firearm(s) confiscated by a Michigan law enforcement agency and turned over to the Battle Creek Police Department pursuant to MCL 28.434(1):

If you are claiming ownership of any firearm(s) listed, please write or call within 30 days of the date of public notice. In addition to your ownership claim, you must be authorized to possess firearms (MCL 28.434(2)(b).

If no valid ownership claim is received by Battle Creek Police Department within 30 days of the date of public notice, the firearms(s) listed will be destroyed (MCL 28.434(2)(b).